Photo credits: ©️ 2020 Maja Andersson | FB: @maja.silver


This year’s festival theme was Human Perseverance.


Congratulations to the filmmakers and a huge thank you to our wonderful jury, Dana Linssen, Aramis Gonzalez and Cyrus Esfandiari. And the winners are..



  • Jury Award for Best Short: I am Fatou (2019) by Amir Ramadan.


  • Audience Award for Best Short: Nobu (2018) by Sarah Blok.


The jury gave a special mention to the short films Don’t Burst My Bubble (2019) by Victoria Malinjod and Wild Grass (2019) by Doğuş Minsin.


Check out the Jury & Awards page to discover more.